How we check
Every fact on RV Park Terms comes from the park's own pages, shows its source and the date we checked it. When a park doesn't publish something, we say so instead of guessing.
Where the facts come from
In this order:
- The park's own website: its rates page, park rules, FAQ or rules PDF.
- For chain parks (KOA, Jellystone and others), the chain's page for that one park.
- For public campgrounds, the agency's page (National Park Service, state parks, Recreation.gov).
- The booking page the park itself links to, for rates and site lengths only. Rates found there are for the dates we searched, and we say which.
We never copy facts from other directories or review sites, and we write every summary in our own words.
“Not checked yet” and “Not stated by the park”
Not checked yet means we haven't found the fact. Not stated by the park means we read the park's rules and they set nothing, for example no rig length limit. “Big rig friendly” without a number isn't a length, and “pet friendly” without rules isn't a pet policy: we record only what the park actually states.
Rates
Rates are the park's base RV site rate before taxes and fees unless we say otherwise, with the season or dates they apply to. They're a guide for planning, not a quote: confirm with the park for your dates and your rig.
How often we re-check
We re-check rates every 90 days and rules every 180 days. A page whose facts are older than that says so at the top.
When a page is published
A park page goes into search engines only when it has the facts people compare: whether it takes RVs, hookups, pets, a rate (or that the park doesn't publish one), a source and a check within the last 180 days. An area page needs at least 8 such parks. Parks we haven't finished checking are listed as “not checked yet”.