RV Park Terms

Double Springs Campground

National forest campground in Mormon Lake, AZ

Double Springs Campground takes rigs up to 40 ft, has no hookups and allows pets. RV sites cost $27 a night.

Nightly
$27 a night
Monthly
Not stated: ask the park
Longest rig
Up to 40 ft
Pets
Allowed

Ready to book?

Check dates and the current rate for your rig on the park's booking page.

Book with the park

Sites and hookups

Longest rig
Up to 40 ft
Pull-through sites
Not checked yet
Hookups
No hookups (dry camping)
Electric
Not checked yet
Sewer at the site
No
Dump station
Not checked yet
RV age rule
Not stated by the park
RV sites
12
55+ only
No

Stays and rates

Nightly rate
$27 a night
Weekly rate
Not published
Monthly stays
Not stated: ask the park
Electric on monthly stays
Not checked yet
Minimum stay
Not stated by the park
Maximum stay
Not checked yet
Season
Not checked yet

Rates as published by the park, checked Oct 31, 2026. Recreation.gov listed price per site per night (read 2026-10-31); second vehicle $10/night extra Confirm the current rate with the park.

Pets

Pets
Allowed
Breed restrictions
Not stated by the park
Pet fee
Not checked yet
Dog area
Not checked yet

On site

Tent sites
Yes
Cabins
No
Wi-Fi
Not checked yet
Laundry
Not checked yet

In short

Small 1930s-era Forest Service campground in a pine and oak draw near Mormon Lake, about 25 miles south of Flagstaff, with 15 reservable sites, 12 of which take RVs (site limits run from 14 to 40 ft). There are no hookups, the roads and parking spurs are gravel, and a camp host lives on site.

Source
The park agency's pageView the source pageHow we check
Last checked
Is something here wrong or out of date?

Tell us and we'll re-check with the park. Reports don't change the page until we've checked.

The park

Double Springs Campground
Mormon Lake Rd
Mormon Lake, Arizona 86038

Park website

Other checked RV parks nearby

Straight-line distance.

All RV parks near Flagstaff, Sedona & Grand Canyon, AZ