Mather Campground
National park campground in Grand Canyon, AZ
Mather Campground takes rigs up to 30 ft, has no hookups and allows pets. RV sites cost $30 a night. No monthly stays.
- Nightly
- $30 a night
- Monthly
- No monthly stays
- Longest rig
- Up to 30 ft
- Pets
- Allowed
Ready to book?
Check dates and the current rate for your rig on the park's booking page.
Sites and hookups
- Longest rig
- Up to 30 ft
- Pull-through sites
- Yes
- Hookups
- No hookups (dry camping)
- Electric
- Not checked yet
- Sewer at the site
- No
- Dump station
- Yes
- RV age rule
- Not stated by the park
- RV sites
- Not checked yet
- 55+ only
- No
Stays and rates
- Nightly rate
- $30 a night
- Weekly rate
- Not published
- Monthly stays
- No monthly stays
- Electric on monthly stays
- Not checked yet
- Minimum stay
- Not stated by the park
- Maximum stay
- 14 nights
- Season
- Open all year
Rates as published by the park, checked Oct 31, 2026. 2026 NPS family site fee per site per night (50% off with Senior/Access pass); park entrance fee extra Confirm the current rate with the park.
Pets
- Pets
- Allowed
- Breed restrictions
- Not stated by the park
- Pet fee
- Not checked yet
- Dog area
- Not checked yet
On site
- Tent sites
- Yes
- Cabins
- No
- Wi-Fi
- No
- Laundry
- No
In short
The only campground inside Grand Canyon Village on the South Rim, open all year with 327 sites, no hookups and a free dump station nearby; motorhomes and trailers up to 30 ft fit. Reservations are strongly advised March to November, and stays are capped at 14 days in a row.
- Source
- The park agency's pageView the source pageView the rates pageHow we check
- Last checked
Is something here wrong or out of date?
Tell us and we'll re-check with the park. Reports don't change the page until we've checked.
The park
Mather Campground1 Mather Campground Rd
Grand Canyon, Arizona 86023
Other checked RV parks nearby
- Grand Canyon Camper Village5 mi · $62–$76 a night
- Tusayan-Montane Campground (formerly Ten X)8 mi
- Desert View Campground17 mi · $30 a night
Straight-line distance.